Emerson Sensi Wi-Fi Thermostat Review & Giveaway

 

 

 

Winter is coming and the first thing I hate about winter is being COLD!

We have been looking at Wi-Fi thermostats and trying to decide if we should switch to something more modern.

So when I got asked to review the Emerson Sensi Wi-Fi thermostat, I jumped at the chance.

Canadian Basics

Features of the Sensi Wi-Fi Thermostat:

  • Multiple thermostats / multiple programs easily managed within Sensi app from multiple devices

  • Auto heat/cool changeover option

  • Permanent program retention during power loss (I love this feature since my town’s power goes out often.)

  • A/C compressor protection

  • Choice of battery-powered with optional power stealing assist or hardwired with battery backup (2 AA batteries included)

     

     

     

     

     

    Mike took off our old thermostat and replaced it with the Sensi Wi-Fi thermostat in minutes.

    It was so easy to set up.

    I am good with technical programs but with installing products , I am a bit slower since I have had my husband around for 14 years, I have gotten lazy.

    The Sensi Wi-Fi Thermostat is so easy to install, anyone can do it.

    The Sensi app also comes with an instruction video to help you further.

    Canadian Basics

    With me being on dialysis, I can’t get unhooked unless I really need to do something. (ie. My children get sick in the middle of the night.)

    Sometimes I will be lying around in bed and get either too hot or too cold.

    My thermostat is downstairs, so it isn’t within reach to me while I am hooked up in my room.

    The Sensi Wi-Fi thermostat allows me to change the temperature with my smartphone!

    Now I can turn the heat on, central air or change the temperature all with a push of a button from my bed.

    We also set it on a schedule. (Which you can see from the picture.)

    We set it for 21 oC for 6am and at 10pm it drops back to 18oC.

    Canadian Basics

    You can even be away from home and change the temperature.

    One day I was on the phone with Mike and I was telling him I was freezing.

    He turned up the heat with his app.

    I was at home in Alvinston, Ontario and he was in Cambridge, Ontario at the time.

    I just think the Emerson Sensi Wi-Fi is a great addition to any home!

    You can purchase the Sensi Wi-Fi thermostat on the Sensi website for $149.99 US ~ CLICK HERE

    To contact a distributor near you ~ CLICK HERE

    Purchase the Sensi Wi-Fi thermostat on Amazon.ca ~ CLICK HERE

    We have also been given a chance to offer one Canadian Basics fan a chance to win a Emerson Sensi Wi-Fi termostat!

    Open to Canadian residents 18+

    Ends November 24/14

     

    *I was not financially compensated for this post, but did receive a Emerson Sensi Wi-Fi thermostat to review. Opinions expressed are my own.*

Come follow me:

74 Comments

  1. Andrea B.
    November 3, 2014 / 3:45 pm
    I would love to win this because it is super high tech and I can control it with my phone. Love that! Thank you for this awesome opportunity!
  2. Victoria Ess
    November 3, 2014 / 3:57 pm
    I've love to win this because it can be controlled via phone which I think would help save hydro.
  3. Shana Langley
    November 3, 2014 / 5:56 pm
    I think that it is so great that you can control it with your phone :)
  4. Karine
    November 3, 2014 / 6:05 pm
    Controlling the temperature from my phone - crazy!
  5. Angela Mitchell
    November 4, 2014 / 1:34 am
    I'd love to be able to turn my heat on a bit before I come home from a holiday.
  6. Brenda Penton
    November 4, 2014 / 5:00 am
    I'd love to win it for my hubby. He loves gadgets like this and has been wanting a new thermostat for the living room
  7. Carolle H
    November 4, 2014 / 10:29 am
    Because my Boyfriend love gadget so he would love this
  8. Joey B
    November 4, 2014 / 11:36 am
    My thermostat is quite old and was getting ready to change it out. This wifi one would be an awesome update.
  9. stephen gordon
    November 4, 2014 / 2:37 pm
    Just to make things easier to use . Thanks for the chance. Cheers.
  10. Lynn D.
    November 4, 2014 / 3:30 pm
    With my disability this tech would make my life so much easier! Thanks for the chance!
  11. tammy harrison
    November 4, 2014 / 4:04 pm
    I would like my mom to have a new and up to date thermostat. The programmability would be a great feature for her!
  12. Becky Best
    November 4, 2014 / 5:34 pm
    I would love to win this to give to my daughter for Christmas, she just bought a 2 story home so I am sure she would love that she can adjust it from her phone! :)
  13. Jim Connor
    November 4, 2014 / 7:08 pm
    I want this because I think it will keep my family that much safer.
  14. Deanna S.
    November 4, 2014 / 9:18 pm
    Love the ability to control with the touch of a button!
  15. dawn rader
    November 5, 2014 / 12:04 am
    It would be so great to be able to control the temperature with my phone!
  16. Virginia Buck
    November 5, 2014 / 10:53 am
    I seriously need a new thermostat. The one I currently have allows the house to get too cold before the furnace comes on. Then the house gets way too hot before the furnace shuts down. This emerson-sensi-wi-fi-thermostat seems like it would be the perfect solution.
  17. CyberScooby
    November 5, 2014 / 11:31 am
    I would love to win this so I can keep an eye on my furnace. It is very old and I always worry greatly that it will die while I am away.
  18. Gary Smith
    November 5, 2014 / 12:07 pm
    My current Honeywell manual thermostat might be off a few degrees because it sure feels cooler than the temp I set it to.
  19. William C.
    November 5, 2014 / 12:38 pm
    I have a basic thermostat and would like one that allows adjusting while away from home.
  20. Sylvia Gold
    November 5, 2014 / 12:41 pm
    Because it is so cool!
  21. Toby
    November 5, 2014 / 1:08 pm
    You can have the house warm on return from work!
  22. Tracy
    November 5, 2014 / 4:28 pm
    We are always struggling with keeping our heat regulated, it is either to high or to low -never "just right" maybe this would help a bit?
  23. nicolthepickle
    November 5, 2014 / 4:40 pm
    I would like it because you can program it remotely. So simple when you're going to be home in an hour, warm everything up first.
  24. Carol Oddy
    November 5, 2014 / 7:16 pm
    This sounds like a great unit to have with being able to operate on remote from any room, have MS and get sick fairly often,sometimes can not get out of bed.
  25. Lisa Neutel
    November 5, 2014 / 7:58 pm
    I would love to win this so I can control my,thermostat from my phone
  26. Calla Cooper
    November 5, 2014 / 10:45 pm
    I'd love to have a new thermostat that regulates our house properly and hopefully save us money and energy!
  27. Lori Jackson
    November 6, 2014 / 7:47 am
    The convience of changing the temp with my phone would be amazing!
  28. Rose Lefler
    November 6, 2014 / 10:16 am
    I would love to win this so that maybe I could be comfortable at home. It is either way too hot or way too cold here and our present thermostat doesn't seem to be able to control the temp properly. Also would be great to be able to warm things up a bit when we are on the way home in our cold winters.
  29. Mayette
    November 6, 2014 / 10:50 pm
    I would like to win this then I can program it and save money
  30. maria
    November 6, 2014 / 11:34 pm
    To try to save a bit of money.
  31. H. Terlecki
    November 7, 2014 / 12:29 am
    Nothing like saving money and still staying comfortable.
  32. Rebby
    November 7, 2014 / 3:52 am
    I must have this so that I can control the temp with my phone from bed/or couch if I am too cold/lazy to get up! Life changing!!
  33. Russell Porter
    November 7, 2014 / 12:37 pm
    It's the wifi age and it would be cool to have a wifi thermostat.
  34. Cathyp
    November 7, 2014 / 2:39 pm
    My thermostat seriously needs replacing and this one sounds fabulous; easy to program with daytime and night time temperature, and as a bonus can be operated remotely from any room. Would love to win this!
  35. Steph Bkn
    November 7, 2014 / 3:23 pm
    Would love to win this b/c we have a 5 level split & think this would be a great way to control the temp on those cold winter nights to keep us all snug in bed :)
  36. Suzie M
    November 7, 2014 / 8:18 pm
    What a great thing technology is I could use this to turn up the heat just before I get home from work
  37. lori b
    November 8, 2014 / 2:48 am
    being able to control from phone is great when being away
  38. Mark Martin
    November 8, 2014 / 11:40 am
    Nice prize
  39. Martha M
    November 8, 2014 / 11:43 am
    Great technology.
  40. Lauren M.
    November 8, 2014 / 11:45 am
    Seems very advanced.
  41. lukru
    November 8, 2014 / 10:42 pm
    l will give it to my hubby as a present he knows how to save money.
  42. Dawn walsh
    November 8, 2014 / 11:48 pm
    I would love to win this as i love new technology gadgets
  43. November 9, 2014 / 12:17 am
    hey this sounds brilliant. We could really use it.
  44. Lori Bazan
    November 9, 2014 / 2:40 pm
    This is just fantastic and my husband would love it!
  45. Marina Bird
    November 9, 2014 / 5:23 pm
    We have an older style thermostat and find it very difficult to heat our home during the winter months. This thermostat sounds like it would solve our problem and keep my husband happy.
  46. gene
    November 9, 2014 / 6:06 pm
    because i think this is neat how new technology (wifi) works with old technology (thermostat
  47. Edmond
    November 9, 2014 / 11:40 pm
    Re:OMG, this would cut down my energy bill. Wow, wi fi thermostat is rad. Thanks for the contest, & generosity.
  48. Amy M
    November 10, 2014 / 12:40 pm
    Just bought our first house which uses a thermostat that I'm sure was very popular in the 80s however I would love an upgrade so I could actually see what the house temperature is! Plus the functionality and energy bill savings would be very beneficial as well.
  49. KittyPride
    November 10, 2014 / 12:43 pm
    Would be great to save some money and I like new gadgets
  50. m Gibb
    November 11, 2014 / 2:27 pm
    Because ours is so old, you never know exactly what temperature it is
  51. Norma Hiscock
    November 11, 2014 / 5:24 pm
    Would love to try this,im always cold or too hot with my medical problem,good luck everyone! :)
  52. Josh S
    November 11, 2014 / 11:24 pm
    We have an old out of date one. Would love to have an upgrade.
  53. Holly Messana
    November 13, 2014 / 12:42 pm
    It would be great to be able to turn the heat on when coming back from being away. I want to be able to save money by not heating the house while we are gone, but when you come home it is always way too cold. That would be really neat to be able to do that.
  54. Mark V.
    November 13, 2014 / 4:17 pm
    Id love to win this because I still have an old thermostat and would love to be able to turn up my heat from my phone on the way home.
  55. Luisa M.
    November 13, 2014 / 11:58 pm
    I would like to adjust the thermostat while away from home!!
  56. Juliee Fitze
    November 14, 2014 / 1:01 pm
    It would be so nice to get up to a warm bathroom in the morning for my shower.
  57. Kristine Ewald
    November 16, 2014 / 2:37 am
    This would make my hubby very happy
  58. Petra Sartor
    November 16, 2014 / 5:19 am
    I like that it is accessible remotely. Hubby loves techy things like this.
  59. Wendy Wagar
    November 16, 2014 / 1:15 pm
    This would just make my day. Love new tech gadgets and this sounds like it would be a favourite of mine from day one. Thanks for the chance to win!
  60. Anna Johnson
    November 16, 2014 / 11:08 pm
    My husband turns the heat down when we'll be away for any length of time. It isn't pleasant returning to a cold house. I would love to have this so we can turn up the heat before we return home and have a nice warm house to come back to!
  61. monica
    November 17, 2014 / 10:36 am
    I would love to win because we are spending a fortune trying to get the right temp in our home
  62. Lisa McLain
    November 17, 2014 / 5:23 pm
    To save money !
  63. Amy C
    November 18, 2014 / 1:16 am
    I would like one because I would like to be able to control the temperature with an app.
  64. Karry Knisley
    November 18, 2014 / 2:00 pm
    I would like to win because it would save me money on my heating bill
  65. summer plewes
    November 19, 2014 / 10:00 am
    I would love to win this so I can replace my old crappy thermostat with this pretty new technology!
  66. SueSueper
    November 19, 2014 / 8:46 pm
    I want to win so I can control the temperature while away from home. Especially when I am not on a normal schedule.
  67. November 20, 2014 / 12:27 pm
    It would be nice to keep the temp down while not at home but be able to increase the temp just before getting home so that it's nice and warm once we get there.
  68. Pat Drouillard
    November 20, 2014 / 12:33 pm
    i am not sure if i would want one kinda like the simple stuff, but would be nice
  69. Sarah Forrester
    November 20, 2014 / 11:48 pm
    My Thermostat is out dated so I need a new one badly.
  70. Elizabeth Vlug
    November 21, 2014 / 9:55 pm
    I would love the option of warming the house up before I arrive home. Great feature.
  71. Doris Calvert
    November 21, 2014 / 9:59 pm
    Our thermostat is so stupid, first your freeaing then you turn it up a degree and it runs for over an hour so then your to hot! Would be nice to have a digital for AC and Heat.
  72. lisa rumolo
    November 22, 2014 / 5:50 am
    I would be able to turn up the heat when i leave work so the house is warm when i get there. I like that its easily changeable when your schedule changes. most programmable thermostats have fixed programs.
  73. Edwina Donovan
    November 22, 2014 / 11:21 am
    I live in apartment building and the thermostat here does not work at all....I've never actually ever lived anywhere where the thermostat worked....So I need one that does :)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge