Fujifilm Instax Mini 8 Review & Giveaway

Fujifilm Instax® Mini 8 Review & Giveaway

fujifilm instax mini 8

The Fujifilm Instax® Mini 8 instant camera reminds me of when I had an old Poloroid camera as a teen and would take a ton of pictures with my friends at school. We had lots of these pictures up in our lockers. I even have some of those pictures around in my old photo boxes.

Fujifilm made it even better. Not only does it have a more modern look to the Instax® Mini 8, produces better instant photos but it comes in really cool colours that you or your teen would love.

The Instax® Mini 8 comes in Blue, Black, Pink, White, Raspberry, Grape and Yellow.

We received Instax Mini 8 instant camera in Raspberry.

Enter to win a Fujifilm Instax Mini 8 ~ Canada ~ Ends 12/26 #contest #giveaway #Fujimoms #MyFujifilm

The features for the Instax Mini 8 are:

  • Built-In Lens Cover
  • Instant Photos (credit card sized pictures to fit in your purse or wallet.)
  • Electronic Shutter- 1/60 sec. shutter speed.
  • Brightness Adjustment Dial (automatically determines the best brightness and suitable setting.)
  • High-Key Photos
  • Auto Flash/Focus Free

 

 

The Instax Mini 8 kit comes with: 

  • Instax Mini 8 instant camera
  • Instax Instant Film (10 credit card sized instant photos)
  • Wrist Strap
  • 2 x AA Batteries

 

Instax Mini 8 instant photos

 

The Instax Mini 8 is a very easy to use point and shoot. I had Hayley take it with her to her friend’s house where she was getting ready for the Semi-Formal Dance. She tried it here at home to make sure she had no problems. She didn’t which isn’t surprising with all the technology now, kids can work equipment fast.  She took great pictures with her friend and can look back on her first Semi-Formal Dance.

Here is what my 14 year old Hayley says about her thought on the Instax Mini 8:

The Instax Mini 8 is really easy to set up. The setting on the lens tells you what lighting you should use and is really helpful to get the right picture. It is really fun to get a instant picture right away. You can get different films to personalize the photos. (Diane popping in to let you know the film she is talking about is the Instax® Mini Rainbow Film) The colours of the pictures are very nice and vibrant. I like that you can get different colours of the Instax Mini 8 cameras to show your personality.

Some great accessories you could purchase to go with the Instax® Mini 8 are:

Instax® Mini 8 Rainbow Film

instax rainbow film

NEW Instax® Mini 8 Photo Album – Blue (comes in other colours)

instax mini 8 photo album

NEW Instax® Personality Pegs

Instax picture pegs

NEW Instax® Pretty Magnetic Pegs

Instax Pretty Magnetic Pegs

The Instax Mini 8 instant camera is a perfect gift for tweens, teens and adults with lots of great accessories to add to the gift. The Instax Mini 8 Photo Album and the Instax Pegs are great stocking stuffers for the Holiday Season.

Check out where to buy Fujifilm Instax® Mini 8 and accessories Online

Be sure to follow Fujifilm on Facebook, Twitter, Youtube and Instagram to get all up to date information on Fujifilm products and great tips.

Enter to win a Fujifilm Instax Mini 8 ~ Canada ~ Ends 12/26 #contest #giveaway #Fujimoms #MyFujifilm

Fujifilm is offering one Canadian Basics reader a chance to win an Instax® Mini 8. 

Open to Canada only

Ends December 26/15 11:59:59 pm est 

Instax Mini 8 Giveaway

I received the product above for review but the opinions are my own.

Contest Disclosure

Come follow me:

175 Comments

  1. Darrah Bailey
    December 11, 2015 / 4:48 pm
    LOVDE the rainbow film... How cool!
  2. Darrah Bailey
    December 11, 2015 / 4:49 pm
    I would choose the GRAPE if I won
  3. Allie f
    December 11, 2015 / 4:57 pm
    What a lovely look to this camera!
  4. Allie f
    December 11, 2015 / 4:58 pm
    My favourite feature is the instant picture! A feature of yesteryear!
  5. Chandra O'Connor
    December 11, 2015 / 4:58 pm
    I like that it doesn't take a thousand batteries to make it work
  6. susan f
    December 11, 2015 / 5:02 pm
    I really like the photo blue album that is posted above it's such a cute combo
  7. Elizabeth R
    December 11, 2015 / 5:03 pm
    I like mini photo album!
  8. Chandra O'Connor
    December 11, 2015 / 5:03 pm
    I'd pick the purple one
  9. susan f
    December 11, 2015 / 5:07 pm
    I love the rainbow
  10. Sarah Ann
    December 11, 2015 / 5:11 pm
    Tangible photos are the best! This would be great to have at parties and on vacations
  11. Amanda c
    December 11, 2015 / 5:11 pm
    My daughter would LOVE this!!!
  12. Sarah Ann
    December 11, 2015 / 5:16 pm
    I would choose The Raspberry camera
  13. Silvia D
    December 11, 2015 / 5:20 pm
    I love the Rainbow film
  14. Darlene Schuller
    December 11, 2015 / 5:34 pm
    I love the Mini photo album that would be perfect for my purse!!
  15. Darlene Schuller
    December 11, 2015 / 5:36 pm
    If I won, I would choose the Pink camera.
  16. ivy pluchinsky
    December 11, 2015 / 5:37 pm
    I love the mini photo album
  17. joanne darrell
    December 11, 2015 / 5:39 pm
    My favorite feature is getting the picture instantly.
  18. Danielle
    December 11, 2015 / 5:44 pm
    I like the Auto Flash
  19. andrea amy
    December 11, 2015 / 6:20 pm
    i like the mini photo album
  20. Erica Seaman
    December 11, 2015 / 6:35 pm
    My daughter would love this.
  21. Kristine Ewald
    December 11, 2015 / 6:52 pm
    My daughter would love this and I like the auto flash
  22. Susan Hanley
    December 11, 2015 / 7:03 pm
    I like the carry case you can get for the camera.
  23. Susan Hanley
    December 11, 2015 / 7:05 pm
    I would get the Raspberry coloured one.
  24. Brenda Witherspoon-Bedard
    December 11, 2015 / 7:07 pm
    I like that it doesnt need to many batteries
  25. Stacey Voorn
    December 11, 2015 / 7:11 pm
    I would love to have the carry case with it, I am sure it would help keep the camara safe when my boys use it.
  26. naiddia p
    December 11, 2015 / 7:25 pm
    I like the pretty magnetic pegs.
  27. Debbie Paisley
    December 11, 2015 / 7:27 pm
    I like the mini photo album.
  28. naiddia p
    December 11, 2015 / 7:28 pm
    I like the purple one.
  29. Jenny
    December 11, 2015 / 7:35 pm
    I love the auto flash
  30. Anne Taylor
    December 11, 2015 / 7:45 pm
    The Rainbow Film is amazing!
  31. Anne Taylor
    December 11, 2015 / 7:48 pm
    I would choose Raspberry!
  32. December 11, 2015 / 7:49 pm
    Instant pictures are my favorite
  33. December 11, 2015 / 8:15 pm
    I just love the rainbow of colors and I know just the person who would loves this! Merry Christmas Everyone!
  34. loriag
    December 11, 2015 / 8:31 pm
    The mini photo album is my fav feature of the Instax Mini 8.
  35. Melanie Barclay
    December 11, 2015 / 8:45 pm
    I love the built in lens cover! Awesome review. I used to love having a polaroid when I was younger
  36. Marsalie
    December 11, 2015 / 8:46 pm
    Instant pictures!
  37. Melanie Barclay
    December 11, 2015 / 8:47 pm
    I would pick pink or Raspberry
  38. Judy Cowan
    December 11, 2015 / 8:59 pm
    Love the insta pegs, they are so fun!
  39. Debbie Browne
    December 11, 2015 / 9:03 pm
    I like the magnetic pegs for the Instax accessory.
  40. Elaine G
    December 11, 2015 / 9:04 pm
    I like the photo album
  41. Debbie Browne
    December 11, 2015 / 9:08 pm
    I would choose raspberry
  42. Monique L.S.
    December 11, 2015 / 9:38 pm
    I like the rainbow film.
  43. Monique L.S.
    December 11, 2015 / 9:42 pm
    I would choose the Grape colour.
  44. Amy C
    December 11, 2015 / 9:51 pm
    I like the rainbow film.
  45. Karlene
    December 11, 2015 / 10:29 pm
    I love the blue album
  46. llara
    December 11, 2015 / 10:32 pm
    Can't wait to win this
  47. KellyPC
    December 11, 2015 / 10:46 pm
    I love the photo album & the pegs! The grape camera is so cute!
  48. yvonne
    December 11, 2015 / 11:24 pm
    I love the photo album!
  49. Lindsay O
    December 11, 2015 / 11:26 pm
    I like the magnetic pegs! Thanks for this contest. This camera is on my wish list;)
  50. Lindsay O
    December 11, 2015 / 11:28 pm
    If I win, I'd pick the pretty light blue one. Love it!
  51. Jenn
    December 12, 2015 / 12:34 am
    I love the mini 8 photo album!
  52. Julia H
    December 12, 2015 / 12:58 am
    The rainbow film! Thank you for the chance to win!
  53. Tainan Lu
    December 12, 2015 / 4:59 am
    I like the mini photo album
  54. Susan Young
    December 12, 2015 / 9:41 am
    My daughter has been bugging me for 2 months for this camera. She likes the pink.
  55. Alexa Nernberg
    December 12, 2015 / 9:43 am
    I like the instant photo
  56. Jamie Bertrand
    December 12, 2015 / 11:10 am
    ill go with the magnetic pegs :)
  57. joy
    December 12, 2015 / 2:25 pm
    i love the magnetic pegs (and the rainbow film) would love to win this for my 14 year old!
  58. December 12, 2015 / 3:21 pm
    i love the rainbow film thank yu for the chance
  59. December 12, 2015 / 3:49 pm
    I like the rainbow film. Thank you so much for the giveaway!
  60. Ophelia
    December 12, 2015 / 4:18 pm
    The mini photo album!!
  61. Amina
    December 12, 2015 / 7:17 pm
    I love the rainbow film!
  62. Amina
    December 12, 2015 / 7:23 pm
    I think I would choose the blue if I won...love all the colours honestly!!
  63. Stacy Scott
    December 12, 2015 / 8:37 pm
    I totally Love the Rainbow film =) Thank you =)
  64. SueSueper
    December 12, 2015 / 9:04 pm
    I like the Polyurethane Leather camera cases with shoulder strap. I like the light blue one the best.
  65. Cheryl P
    December 12, 2015 / 9:52 pm
    <3 the black and white polka dot camera case :)
  66. Rebby
    December 12, 2015 / 10:49 pm
    I love the Mini Photo Album!
  67. Wanda Bergman
    December 12, 2015 / 10:50 pm
    I really like the auto flash.
  68. mrdisco
    December 12, 2015 / 10:58 pm
    i love the magnetic pegs
  69. mrdisco
    December 12, 2015 / 11:00 pm
    i would choose pink
  70. J
    December 12, 2015 / 11:01 pm
    I love the Instax Mini 8 photo albums - you can pick a different color for an event, a person, or buy a lot and line them up on the shelf in a rainbow display.
  71. Debbie S.
    December 12, 2015 / 11:22 pm
    I like that it doesn't take a ton of batteries.
  72. December 12, 2015 / 11:31 pm
    One of my dear friend makes cards and she's been looking to get the Fujifilm Instax Mini 8 for a while now. I bet she would would freak to get this!
  73. David Gibb
    December 12, 2015 / 11:44 pm
    like the quality
  74. Debbie S.
    December 13, 2015 / 12:03 am
    I would choose grape.
  75. cheryl hodgkins
    December 13, 2015 / 12:36 am
    Getting the picture instantly is my favorite feature
  76. cheryl hodgkins
    December 13, 2015 / 12:38 am
    I would choose grape
  77. mike k
    December 13, 2015 / 12:42 am
    i like the rainbow film accessory the most
  78. mike k
    December 13, 2015 / 12:44 am
    i would choose the white one
  79. Jonnie
    December 13, 2015 / 3:16 am
    I really like the rainbow film
  80. Adrian Martínez
    December 13, 2015 / 5:41 am
    I love the selfie accesorie of the Instax Mini 8, its so clever and it helps a lot, if I win I would like the camera to be white:)
  81. Juliee Fitze
    December 13, 2015 / 5:42 am
    I like that photo album you can get.
  82. Wayne Lecoy
    December 13, 2015 / 8:13 am
    It would be great to win an Instax Mini 8 Camera. In response to your question of What accessory do you like for the Instax Mini 8 instant camera? I like the Rainbow Film. Thank you for having this giveaway.
  83. Natasha Severson
    December 13, 2015 / 8:58 am
    i really love the fact that i will not have to go to the store and get my pictures that way. I find i rarely go which means that i rarely get new pictures to give to the inlaws or keep for myself! Thanks for the great giveaway!
  84. em
    December 13, 2015 / 9:13 am
    i like the personality pegs. very cute
  85. dawn rader
    December 13, 2015 / 10:22 am
    my daughter has been askng for one of these! I think the little photo album that comes with it is cute
  86. dawn rader
    December 13, 2015 / 10:25 am
    I would chose grape
  87. December 13, 2015 / 12:42 pm
    Nice colors
  88. Violet Smith
    December 13, 2015 / 1:30 pm
    I would like the rainbow frames film and of course the cover
  89. Violet Smith
    December 13, 2015 / 1:34 pm
    I would choose the purple one. My favorite color
  90. Seham M
    December 13, 2015 / 2:07 pm
    the rainbow film
  91. Karen C Hill
    December 13, 2015 / 2:19 pm
    I like the personality pegs
  92. LILLIAN BROWN
    December 13, 2015 / 5:55 pm
    I really like the mini photo album
  93. Judy Cowan
    December 13, 2015 / 8:08 pm
    I would pick the blue one.
  94. loriag
    December 13, 2015 / 9:02 pm
    I would choose grape as the colour I would like if I won.
  95. Belinda McNabb
    December 13, 2015 / 9:23 pm
    i really like the photo album
  96. Stefanie Haluk
    December 14, 2015 / 1:04 am
    I like the photo book, looks cute to put all the pic's in.
  97. heidi c.
    December 14, 2015 / 1:20 am
    I love that it has an instant flash!
  98. heidi c.
    December 14, 2015 / 1:21 am
    The pink one!
  99. Dana Miller
    December 14, 2015 / 2:02 am
    The accessory I like is the Instax Mini 8 rainbow film!
  100. Florence Cochrane
    December 14, 2015 / 2:22 am
    I like the photo album.
  101. chris arnott
    December 14, 2015 / 8:10 am
    I like the photo album.
  102. joanne darrell
    December 14, 2015 / 5:34 pm
    I would choose black with the polka dot case.
  103. Kathy
    December 14, 2015 / 6:52 pm
    I've always been fascinated by instant Polaroid pictures. I love looking at my parents old Polaroids from when they were dating. ❤
  104. Samantha h
    December 14, 2015 / 9:52 pm
    The rainbow film
  105. Alexa Nernberg
    December 14, 2015 / 10:51 pm
    I would choose Grape, if I won.
  106. Tina F
    December 14, 2015 / 10:58 pm
    I love that you get the picture instantly. My son had one of the older ones but it was new and within 3 years they stopped selling the film SO he would love this
  107. missbobloblaw
    December 15, 2015 / 12:32 am
    Oh that rainbow film looks like fun!
  108. eric
    December 15, 2015 / 7:32 am
    The feature I like is the mini photo albumn
  109. Jessica P
    December 15, 2015 / 7:35 am
    I would choose the polka dot case. The best feature must be the mini photo album.
  110. Wendy Jensen
    December 15, 2015 / 8:45 am
    The accessory I like is the carrying case.
  111. Amy B.
    December 15, 2015 / 9:10 am
    The rainbow film looks fun! My daughter would love this!
  112. Mary Jaglowitz
    December 15, 2015 / 10:30 am
    It is great to read about the camera and I like the rainbow film.
  113. December 15, 2015 / 1:38 pm
    Just got into photography this year, would love to win this!
  114. Darren S
    December 15, 2015 / 1:48 pm
    I really like the rainbow film
  115. Moe Bwell
    December 15, 2015 / 2:00 pm
    I think the rainbow film is a pretty neat idea, thanks.
  116. Moe Bwell
    December 15, 2015 / 2:03 pm
    I also think I like the grape colored one, thanks again.
  117. Phil
    December 15, 2015 / 2:43 pm
    Easy to use and doesn't require as many batteries.
  118. Lee-Ann
    December 15, 2015 / 2:53 pm
    I like the mini photo albums to go with it
  119. Karin Dollery
    December 15, 2015 / 3:01 pm
    I like the mini photo album and I also like that it doesnt require a boatload of batteries.
  120. Heather Howard
    December 15, 2015 / 3:16 pm
    Of the accessories available on the website I like the colored polka dot case. Of the items above I like the photo album. Thank you for the opportunity!
  121. angela september
    December 15, 2015 / 4:21 pm
    the blue photo album os just too cute thanks!
  122. Shirley OFlynn
    December 15, 2015 / 6:36 pm
    I like the auto flash.
  123. Shirley OFlynn
    December 15, 2015 / 6:39 pm
    I would choose the black.
  124. Shane Smith
    December 15, 2015 / 8:01 pm
    the personality pegs are pretty cool
  125. Debbie White Beattie
    December 15, 2015 / 8:12 pm
    I like the Instax Mini 8 Album because it's small enough to fit in my purse and it just really looks cute !
  126. Debbie White Beattie
    December 15, 2015 / 8:26 pm
    I have to say they are all nice colours but purple is my colour of choice
  127. Kim Stenner
    December 15, 2015 / 8:49 pm
    the pretty magnetic pegs
  128. Linda Little
    December 16, 2015 / 7:38 am
    I would love to win this.
  129. Mary Jaglowitz
    December 16, 2015 / 11:37 am
    This is an interesting product and I love the idea that we can get instant photos.
  130. Esther Abel
    December 16, 2015 / 6:26 pm
    Reminds me of the old days with my Polaroid camera Loved the instant pics Xx
  131. Anna Johnson
    December 16, 2015 / 9:41 pm
    The rainbow film and magnetic pegs would be fun! I also like that it comes with a wrist strap for a feeling of security and harder to drop!
  132. Anna Johnson
    December 16, 2015 / 9:48 pm
    I would get white or blue as my boys would like those ones!
  133. Lynda Cook
    December 17, 2015 / 6:33 am
    My favourite accessory is the wireless printer
  134. Lynda Cook
    December 17, 2015 / 6:35 am
    I kinda like the blue one!!
  135. Darren Scrubb
    December 17, 2015 / 1:36 pm
    I really like blue as the colour of the camera
  136. Jocelyn Kroeger
    December 17, 2015 / 2:44 pm
    The purple camera is an absolute dream! How fun is it to have so many colour options for a camera as neat as this one! :)
  137. Angela Mitchell
    December 18, 2015 / 1:58 am
    I like the white and black polka do case.
  138. Angela Mitchell
    December 18, 2015 / 1:59 am
    I'd choose Raspberry if I won.
  139. December 18, 2015 / 4:13 am
    I think I would pick Raspberry and my favorite accessory are the personality pegs! Really cool :)
  140. Chantal
    December 18, 2015 / 12:48 pm
    The pink is adorable. What a perfect way to get into photography again!
  141. Kelly Larson
    December 18, 2015 / 3:51 pm
    A Fujifilm mini photo album in the same colour as the camera would be a really fun addition.
  142. Christine
    December 18, 2015 / 11:26 pm
    I love the mini photo album!
  143. KELLY E
    December 20, 2015 / 3:06 pm
    I like the mini photo album
  144. Liberty
    December 20, 2015 / 8:43 pm
    I like the Instax Mini 8 Groovy Case as an accessory.
  145. Liberty
    December 20, 2015 / 8:45 pm
    I would choose the Raspberry color if I won.
  146. A Chow
    December 20, 2015 / 11:08 pm
    The photo album accessory
  147. Julie bolduc
    December 20, 2015 / 11:24 pm
    I like the feature that you get the picture right away
  148. December 21, 2015 / 10:15 pm
    Love the little album to keep the photos
  149. Deb S
    December 22, 2015 / 12:01 am
    I like the instant print credit card sized pictures
  150. Melissa Bowers
    December 22, 2015 / 10:09 am
    I like the mini photo album
  151. Elaine Jasvins
    December 22, 2015 / 1:57 pm
    I like the photo album, especially the colour.
  152. Mary Jaglowitz
    December 22, 2015 / 2:30 pm
    I like the mini album case
  153. CL chin
    December 22, 2015 / 4:17 pm
    the share wireless printer
  154. Gina Fleury
    December 22, 2015 / 7:56 pm
    I like the carry case.
  155. Doris H
    December 23, 2015 / 10:58 pm
    I like the Mini 8 Photo Album.
  156. Christine Holliday
    December 23, 2015 / 11:39 pm
    The rainbow film
  157. Christine Holliday
    December 23, 2015 / 11:40 pm
    I like Blue the best
  158. Christina Leek
    December 24, 2015 / 9:51 am
    I think the rainbow film would be nice to try as an accessory! :)
  159. Heather S
    December 24, 2015 / 11:26 pm
    I like the mini 8 photo album.
  160. Heather S
    December 24, 2015 / 11:29 pm
    I would choose the blue. It's my favourite colour.
  161. Bobby Bagnell
    December 25, 2015 / 4:59 am
    the photo album for sure
  162. leslee chase
    December 25, 2015 / 12:46 pm
    i would love to give this to my young tween
  163. Tracy Lamourie
    December 25, 2015 / 12:52 pm
    The personality pegs are cool, very different
  164. Lee-Ann
    December 25, 2015 / 1:17 pm
    I love the raspberry!
  165. December 25, 2015 / 2:09 pm
    I love the blue mini photo album.
  166. Bons
    December 26, 2015 / 7:15 pm
    I like the mini 8 photo album.
  167. Piroska
    December 26, 2015 / 7:36 pm
    I love the Rainbow film.
  168. Debbie Petch
    December 27, 2015 / 2:15 am
    The Rainbow film is really cool!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge