Pita Pit Sarnia Ontario Review & Giveaway

 

 

 

With having Kidney Failure, the hardest part is a diet of low salt and low processed foods. So even though I love going out and not having to cook for a meal. It makes it a lot harder!


Mike and I headed to review Pita Pit at 1362 Lambton Mall Road in Sarnia Ontario

I was excited to review a place that would give me an healthy alternative to fast food.

 

 

food2

 

I had never been to Pita Pit before but Mike had been to the one previously in Cambridge, Ontario. So he knew what to expect.

We met with Barb McAllister the Operator of this location and right away and she explained the choices to me.

She also gave me a nutritional guide to help me with my low salt diet. A lot of restaurants don’t have everything listed and I have to make choices based on what I think it might contain. This booklet made my choices easier and allowed me to know exactly the levels of sodium in each ingredient or sauce. (I left the guide in my car so now I have a quick reference before heading to Pita Pit!)

Pita Pit has options for every dietary restrictions: CLICK HERE to see what kind of pitas are available for your dietary restrictions.

I decided on a Chicken Breast Pita and Mike ordered a BBQ Ribs Pita.

 

 

IMG_0327

 

You can also decide to put onions, green peppers and mushrooms on the grill. Because I can’t have mushrooms with my kidney diet, I had only onions and sweet peppers on the grill and Mike requested all three.

I love the fact that the meat and certain vegetables are grilled. Other places just warm it up in a microwave. Then it tastes like rubber. Here it tastes fresh.

When you go to decide what vegetables to have on your pita, there are a lot of choices. I like that there are different kinds of lettuce (Lettuce, Romaine ) there are different kinds of cheese (Swiss, Feta, Cheddar and Parmesan.)various sauces and vegetables. You can make a different pita each time.

 

IMG_0323

 

The best part is it is a healthier choice than fast food but faster! I couldn’t believe how fast they were doing our pitas and the whole time they were pleasant. It didn’t matter how busy it got, the staff was pleasant and fast!

 

IMG_0320

 

 

I plan on taking my children next time for a family supper out and I already know what my next pita will be!

 

IMG_0319

 

We also got to enjoy the Swedish Snowballs that are Gluten-Free, Nut-free and only 73 calories! Now you don’t have to feel guilty about treating yourself. (oh and of course your family)

They were a chocolate coconut treat with a creamy centre. It was a perfect end to a great meal.

Pita Pit also has smoothies if you want to make a complete healthy meal. Mike went with chocolate milk and I went with a Sprite. (I know not the most healthiest for me but sometimes you need to treat yourself!)

Want to know the nearest Pita Pit Canada from your house? CLICK HERE

Check out the Pita Pit Menu for Pitas, Smoothies, Breakfasts and Salads CLICK HERE

Pita Pit Canada also offers School Lunches! A healthier way to offer a fun lunch for children! CLICK HERE

Want to cater your next business meeting or having a child’s party at your house? Pita Pit caters too! CLICK HERE

 

gift card

 

 Pita Pit Canada wants to offer one Canadian Basics fan a chance to win a $25 Pita Pit Gift Card

Open to Canadian Residents 18+

Ends April 22/15 5pm EST

Good Luck!

**I received the product listed for a review but the opinions expressed on this blog are my own.

Come follow me:

68 Comments

  1. Amy C
    April 9, 2015 / 1:06 pm
    I would try a Chicken Ceasar.
  2. Betty S
    April 9, 2015 / 1:11 pm
    I would have the Black forest ham pita
  3. Carey Hurst
    April 9, 2015 / 1:23 pm
    The Babganoush with added grilled chicken :)
  4. Cheryl
    April 9, 2015 / 1:40 pm
    I get it every time, chicken breast pita! Mmmm
  5. Lynda Cook
    April 9, 2015 / 2:04 pm
    The chicken Souvlaki, mmmmm
  6. April 9, 2015 / 3:17 pm
    I prefer the chicken breast Pita filled with lots of toppings
  7. AJMacPhee
    April 9, 2015 / 3:33 pm
    Would love to try a vegetarian pita and a smoothie. Veggies look so fresh.
  8. Heidi C.
    April 9, 2015 / 4:30 pm
    I would go with good old tuna.
  9. amber young
    April 9, 2015 / 7:56 pm
    I'd love to try the Spicy Black bean and the southwest chicken. they both sound delicious!!
  10. charityk
    April 9, 2015 / 9:39 pm
    i would get the chicken caeser
  11. Kate Hearn
    April 9, 2015 / 9:43 pm
    I would get the Chicken Breast and load it up with all my fave toppings! Feta, heck yah!
  12. Lindsay O
    April 9, 2015 / 9:51 pm
    I'd try the Chicken Souvlaki pita. I love feta and olives!
  13. Karry Knisley
    April 9, 2015 / 10:13 pm
    I would go for a BLT with double bacon
  14. Jo-Anne Pfoh
    April 9, 2015 / 10:15 pm
    well i am addicted to the veggie cheese and the falafel lol
  15. Thuy
    April 9, 2015 / 10:48 pm
    I would try the Chicken Souvlaki, love Greek!
  16. Jennifer
    April 9, 2015 / 11:36 pm
    Chicken Breast Pita - yum!!
  17. lisa neutel
    April 10, 2015 / 6:59 am
    im a huge fan of chicken ceasar loaded with veggies
  18. Judy Cowan
    April 10, 2015 / 10:00 am
    I would like to try the Chicken Ceasar Pita if I won.
  19. joanne darrell
    April 10, 2015 / 11:32 am
    I would try the Spicy Black bean.
  20. Brenda Lacourciere
    April 10, 2015 / 11:38 am
    I would get the falafel pita
  21. Jonnie
    April 10, 2015 / 8:59 pm
    I would try the chicken breast with lots of veggies
  22. ivy pluchinsky
    April 10, 2015 / 10:39 pm
    I would get the chicken souvlaki
  23. Lori Bazan
    April 11, 2015 / 6:30 am
    The Dagwood Club would be a must have for me!
  24. Pam
    April 11, 2015 / 6:32 am
    I would like to try the black bean pita.
  25. CLC
    April 11, 2015 / 8:42 am
    I'd go for the classic Black Forest Ham.
  26. Tina L.
    April 11, 2015 / 11:21 am
    I would try the Chicken Souvlaki.
  27. Harmony A.
    April 11, 2015 / 11:47 am
    Oooh...chicken souvlaki sounds yum
  28. l p
    April 11, 2015 / 6:44 pm
    chicken souvlaki. thanks
  29. Kim Stenner
    April 12, 2015 / 8:42 am
    the chicken ceasar pita is first on my list to try
  30. lynn clayton
    April 12, 2015 / 10:22 am
    yumm chicken ceasear pita or a steak and cheese
  31. Brenda Witherspoon-Bedard
    April 12, 2015 / 4:42 pm
    the chicken ceasar pita
  32. jan
    April 12, 2015 / 4:51 pm
    we have one not far from our house yet I've never been! I'd try the Chicken Crave.
  33. Lindsay T
    April 12, 2015 / 7:34 pm
    id go with the bacon! Yummy!
  34. Krista M
    April 12, 2015 / 9:20 pm
    I want to try a "Meat the Day" breakfast pita! Looks great!
  35. Clare I.
    April 12, 2015 / 10:07 pm
    I absolutely love Pita Pit and always get their Chicken Breast pita with extra pineapple and Italian dressing. Yummy!
  36. Amie
    April 13, 2015 / 1:50 am
    Dagwood Club :D
  37. nicolthepickle
    April 13, 2015 / 8:13 am
    I would like to try the feta pita. It's sounds good to me.
  38. Corry L.
    April 13, 2015 / 2:06 pm
    I'd love to try the Chicken Souvlaki pita!
  39. lisa rumolo
    April 13, 2015 / 3:47 pm
    i would try the spicy black bean pita
  40. Dana Miller
    April 13, 2015 / 4:04 pm
    When I win I would love to have the chicken souvlaki and a mango rejuve smoothie.
  41. andrea amy
    April 13, 2015 / 4:04 pm
    my favourite is their hummus pita. I like it with extra hummus, cucumbers, lettuce, spinach, tomatoes, and sprouts
  42. lori butler
    April 13, 2015 / 4:38 pm
    id love a gyro with lots of veggies :)
  43. Shantea
    April 13, 2015 / 5:14 pm
    I would love to try the chicken souvlaki wrap, I love feta cheese!
  44. dawn rader
    April 13, 2015 / 6:54 pm
    I would try the chicken souvlaki!
  45. April 13, 2015 / 7:08 pm
    I would want to try them ALL!!!! No - really - seriously - I can't choose!! They all look so delicious!!
  46. Katie B
    April 13, 2015 / 11:26 pm
    I would try the turkey pita.
  47. Michelle Policelli
    April 14, 2015 / 12:49 am
    I would like to try the Chicken Souvlaki and mango smoothie!
  48. Karla Sceviour
    April 14, 2015 / 7:11 am
    I would try the Morning Glory Pita.
  49. Marilyn Legault
    April 14, 2015 / 1:26 pm
    I would try the chicken souvlaki pita
  50. Shirley OFlynn
    April 15, 2015 / 12:18 pm
    I would like to try the BBQ rib pita.
  51. Kim
    April 15, 2015 / 5:11 pm
    I love pita pit....the souvlaki is great!
  52. Florence Cochrane
    April 15, 2015 / 10:47 pm
    I would order the Dagwood Club
  53. Kim G.
    April 16, 2015 / 12:14 am
    Dagwood Club
  54. Caroline
    April 17, 2015 / 3:22 pm
    Chicken Caesar!
  55. Alayne Langford
    April 17, 2015 / 3:32 pm
    I would choose the Chicken Caesar Pita and I am also digging that Gluten Free dessert!! Yum!! :) ty
  56. Jennifer (JusticeSadie) Conlin
    April 17, 2015 / 3:48 pm
    I would try the Dagwood Club! Looks incredible!! Thanks for the chance.
  57. Erika Letson
    April 18, 2015 / 7:57 am
    I would love to try the Chicken Caesar pita. It looks so delicious!
  58. Sherry K
    April 20, 2015 / 8:50 pm
    Morning Glory and Garden of Eden would be my choices.
  59. April 20, 2015 / 10:50 pm
    I would try Chicken Ceasar Pita !
  60. Christina B.
    April 21, 2015 / 6:27 pm
    I'd love to try the Garden pita
  61. Darwin
    April 21, 2015 / 7:44 pm
    I would try the chicken souvlaki pita
  62. Nicole
    April 21, 2015 / 8:20 pm
    I'd try the chicken souvlaki
  63. Wendy Jensen
    April 22, 2015 / 10:59 am
    I would try the Chicken Caesar!
  64. G
    April 22, 2015 / 4:03 pm
    Pita Pit is so delicious!!! By far my first choice to eat healthy!!! Falafel Pitas are my favourite!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge