Udderly Smooth Review & Giveaway

 

 

I am a BIG fan of Udderly Smooth!

As most of you know, I am currently on dialysis and due to dialysis my skin dries out. Before trying Udderly Smooth, my skin would peel all the time.

Now with Udderly Smooth, my skin is hydrated and smooth.

I was asked by Udderly Smooth do a review of their products. I was excited for the chance.

 

Canadian Basics

 

In the package I received Udderly Smooth Shea Butter, a Dispenser Pump/Lid, Udderly Smooth Body Cream, an Udderly Smooth baseball cap (perfect for when I work in my greenhouse.) , Udderly Smooth Hand & Body Lotion, Udderly Smooth Vitamin E Cream, 2 sizes of Udderly Smooth Hand Cream and a Double-Wall Insulated Tumbler for Hot and Cold drinks. (loving the cow print!)

 

 

I have reviewed a few of these in the past HERE and HERE

Canadian Basics

The two I have tried for the first time are the Udderly Smooth Foot Cream with Shea Butter and the Udderly Smooth Vitamin E Cream.

Udderly Smooth Foot Cream with Shea Butter:

The first thing I noticed about this cream is the smell. I love the smell of Shea Butter. This scent was not over-powering. I could smell this all day long! On the side of the Udderly Smooth container, it claims to be non-greasy, and it lives up to that. I didn’t feel like I had a bunch of lotion on my feet. I am not someone who likes socks on my feet so feeling lotion would probably bother me. Instead, I didn’t feel it after I rubbed in it. Right away my feet felt softer. Even my hands felt softer from putting it on my feet!  I had a few cracks on my feet from dryness and Udderly Smooth didn’t hurt me when I put it on. Sometimes when I put lotion on my feet it burns. This is a MUST HAVE for anyone with dry and cracked feet like me!

 

 

Udderly Smooth Vitamin E Cream:

Later on in the day I tried Udderly Smooth Vitamin E Cream. I get a lot of dryness between my fingers from doing dialysis. When I put it on my hands, I noticed that my hands were smooth right away. But I don’t feel like I had anything on my hands. Sometimes with lotion it feels like a build up of cream on your hands, I didn’t get that greasy buildup feeling like I do with other lotions. Hours later my hands still felt soft and smooth! I am keeping this by my machine to use at night! Another MUST HAVE in your home this winter!

Trying to find out where Udderly Smooth is sold? CLICK HERE 

Canadian Basics

Udderly Smooth is giving one Canadian Basics fan a chance to win a Udderly Smooth Fall Prize Pack! (similar to what I received)

Open to CAN residents only 18+

Ends Oct 8/14

Enter in Giveaway tool below

**Disclosure: I received product(s) for free in exchange for an honest review, which may differ from yours. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I used personally, and believe will be good for my readers.

Come follow me:

76 Comments

  1. Amy Heffernan
    September 24, 2014 / 5:00 pm
    I try to always use a moisturizing cream daily!
  2. Dream24
    September 24, 2014 / 5:00 pm
    Moisturize constantly!
  3. Gizele
    September 24, 2014 / 5:13 pm
    I just keep on moisturizing with a greasy cream for nights.
  4. Becky Best
    September 24, 2014 / 5:14 pm
    Humidifier! :)
  5. Lynda Cook
    September 24, 2014 / 5:17 pm
    I have to moisturize more in the winter months and because I do not own a dishwasher, my hands really get dry
  6. stephen gordon
    September 24, 2014 / 5:20 pm
    Moisturizing my wife says . Thanks for the chance. Cheers.
  7. wendy hutton
    September 24, 2014 / 5:23 pm
    by using a heavy moisturising cream or shey butter
  8. Shana Langley
    September 24, 2014 / 5:38 pm
    Drink tons of water :)
  9. Anna Johnson
    September 24, 2014 / 6:29 pm
    I tend to fail n that department, I get dry,cracked and sore all winter. I need to try these products!
  10. kathy downey
    September 24, 2014 / 6:30 pm
    Drink lots of water and use a good cream for my skin daily
  11. Toby
    September 24, 2014 / 6:43 pm
    Moisturize, moisturize, moisturize! And drink plenty of liquids!
  12. Shirley OFlynn
    September 24, 2014 / 7:16 pm
    I moisturize morning and night.
  13. Kelly Baker
    September 24, 2014 / 8:18 pm
    I make sure to drink lots of water and use a good moisturizer, like Udderly Smooth! ;D
  14. Judy Cowan
    September 24, 2014 / 9:08 pm
    I use lots of moisturizer in the winter to help stay moisturized. My skin always seems to get really dry over the winter.
  15. Anna W
    September 24, 2014 / 10:01 pm
    I take cooler showers, the hot water is drying to my skin.
  16. jennifer capin
    September 24, 2014 / 11:12 pm
    drink lots of water and get plenty of rest
  17. Tava
    September 25, 2014 / 12:41 am
    Moisturize and try to wear natural fabrics only - especially gloves and mittens - between the over washing of my hands and the cold air anything to calm down the dryness is a step in the right direction!
  18. Vesper
    September 25, 2014 / 6:29 am
    I combat dry skin by moisturising every morning and before bed, and when very I can during the day
  19. Vesper
    September 25, 2014 / 6:34 am
    Pin this image - comes up with - This is not a valid image
  20. Amy C
    September 25, 2014 / 11:38 am
    I drink lots of water and use moisturizer.
  21. Shawna Maxwell
    September 25, 2014 / 12:49 pm
    Staying hydrated!!! eating high water fruits and veggies and being conscious of your intake. Helps my skin stay that way, reduces fatigue and lessens wrinkles1
  22. amber y
    September 25, 2014 / 12:55 pm
    I find myself using tons of lotion and blistex come winter. My skin gets so dry even doing that though.
  23. Marlene Meyers
    September 25, 2014 / 10:36 pm
    These lotions are great on my dry hands in the winter
  24. Victoria Ess
    September 26, 2014 / 12:36 am
    I moisturize right after the shower.
  25. Susan Hanley
    September 26, 2014 / 8:59 am
    I moisturize with body lotion more often and use a good moisturizing body wash.
  26. Andrea Amy
    September 26, 2014 / 11:03 am
    moisturize moisturize moisturize!
  27. Bailey Dexter
    September 26, 2014 / 12:03 pm
    I can never put on enough moisturize on my hands but when outside I always try and keep my hands and as much face covered.
  28. Patrick Siu
    September 26, 2014 / 12:19 pm
    I moisturize often
  29. Silvia D
    September 26, 2014 / 12:28 pm
    Moisturizes are my friend, I continually use a cream to moisturize.
  30. Juliee Fitze
    September 26, 2014 / 2:01 pm
    I moisturize everyday and really sock it to my body after a shower.
  31. Wanda Tracey
    September 26, 2014 / 2:15 pm
    I love moisturizing with good quality facial and body moisturizers right after a warm( not too hot) shower and I use products with SPF when going outdoors.THX for the opportunity to win some Udderly Smooth!!
  32. Carolle H
    September 26, 2014 / 2:18 pm
    I have a hard time to find a good cream that workfor Me
  33. Donna L.
    September 26, 2014 / 9:34 pm
    I use lots of moisturizers.
  34. heidi c.
    September 26, 2014 / 9:53 pm
    I moisturize twice daily and drink lots of water.
  35. Valerie Mallette
    September 27, 2014 / 12:32 am
    I drink a lot of water and moisturize often.
  36. CLC
    September 27, 2014 / 9:13 am
    I use udderly smooth right after my morning shower. It lasts all day.
  37. Tracy
    September 27, 2014 / 9:51 am
    I use a lot of moisturizer, often very thick -if my hands get dry enough!
  38. Belinda McNabb
    September 27, 2014 / 11:16 am
    I use day and night moisturizer, drink plenty of water
  39. michelle tremblett
    September 27, 2014 / 11:58 am
    I use cream day and night :)
  40. Surso S.
    September 27, 2014 / 2:41 pm
    we actually use udderly smooth. my wife's Nana always used it and used it on the cows when she was younger and then she got my wife into using it and i use it now it has such a great smell.
  41. Nathan Lapointe
    September 27, 2014 / 6:25 pm
    I use lotion to moisturize during the winter.
  42. Jean Thibodeau
    September 28, 2014 / 12:07 am
    I personally just keep trying lotions until I find one that works.
  43. Janet
    September 28, 2014 / 12:33 am
    I use moisturizing soap and lotion every day.
  44. September 28, 2014 / 12:36 am
    Drink lots of water, use a terry cloth bathrobe don't scrub dry.
  45. Tracey Blackburn
    September 28, 2014 / 5:44 am
    Humidifier and lots of cream!
  46. Susanne McCarthy
    September 28, 2014 / 9:26 am
    Mosturise as soon as I get out of the bath/shower. Hand cream constantly throughout the day!
  47. Nicky J
    September 28, 2014 / 1:24 pm
    lotions, hand creams, and drink plenty of water
  48. Karla Sceviour
    September 28, 2014 / 2:44 pm
    I am constantly putting on moisturizer,,especially hand cream,,in the winter.
  49. Darrah Bailey
    September 28, 2014 / 3:09 pm
    Vaseline on my feet when they get bad, socks overnight and lots of yummy smelling lotions <3
  50. Bonnie Humphrey
    September 28, 2014 / 3:11 pm
    with chemo treatment I had a great deal of difficulty with my skin and nails and the cancer hospital was who recommended Udderly Smooth to me ...I have recommended it to many people because it is so good.
    • September 29, 2014 / 10:17 am
      I remember how bad it was on my sister-in-law. Prayers to you in your fight!
  51. Suzie M
    September 28, 2014 / 3:30 pm
    moisturize,moisturize,moisturize, & lots of water
  52. Piroska
    September 28, 2014 / 4:35 pm
    I moisturize all the time, and I use a humidifier in my house.
  53. Edmond
    September 28, 2014 / 7:27 pm
    OMG, i MOISTURIZE. Thanks for the contest & awesomeness.
  54. michelle hebert
    September 28, 2014 / 9:50 pm
    i moisturize plus use soaps with lotions
  55. Heather
    September 29, 2014 / 12:42 am
    I use moisturizer.
  56. Edwina Donovan
    September 29, 2014 / 1:54 pm
    I moisturize after every shower....Never go a day without !!
  57. Treen Goodwin
    September 29, 2014 / 2:06 pm
    I use a lot of moisturizer , my skin is worse in the winter , thanks for the chance :)
  58. Karine
    September 29, 2014 / 2:44 pm
    Keep it moisturized with an extra hydrating moisturizer!
  59. Robyn Bellefleur
    September 29, 2014 / 6:11 pm
    I use my moisturizer twice a day instead on just once.
  60. Sylvia Gold
    September 30, 2014 / 2:17 pm
    I use lotion on my hands a few times a day and moisturizer for my face at least twice a day
  61. Doris H
    September 30, 2014 / 4:35 pm
    I have to moisturize my skin everyday.
  62. Cassey C
    September 30, 2014 / 8:17 pm
    I use lots of cream
  63. Clair P
    October 1, 2014 / 1:49 pm
    Winter... never fails.. so tons of cream for me
  64. M Thompson
    October 1, 2014 / 8:58 pm
    Daily dose of a good body lotion, moisturizer for face every morning and evening.
  65. Dawn Monroe
    October 2, 2014 / 6:38 am
    I try not to use bar soap and use a moisturizing body wash.
  66. lori b
    October 3, 2014 / 11:22 am
    i go for body spa wraps
  67. Em Mahr
    October 3, 2014 / 12:22 pm
    I try to fight dry skin by staying hydrated and moisturizing after I shower.
  68. Erika R.
    October 3, 2014 / 9:40 pm
    By using lots of moisturizer!!
  69. Nancy
    October 5, 2014 / 3:48 pm
    use lotion in the drying winter only
  70. Myra R
    October 5, 2014 / 8:08 pm
    i am sure to stock up on lotion and creams! they are a must have for the cold winter months!
  71. Jolie
    October 7, 2014 / 8:04 pm
    I use lots of rich moisturizers and lip balms.
  72. Kayla Gilbert
    October 8, 2014 / 9:26 am
    I moisturize with a ticker cream.
  73. Wendy L.
    October 8, 2014 / 6:28 pm
    I moisturize using body butter morning and night.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge